Another PSP?

D’you remember some time back when there were reports and/or rumors about a Playstation Phone? Yeah? It was like 4 or 5 years ago, quite a while back. Well, the image you’re looking at is as real as it gets. Yes, Sony has confirmed it and that is the PSPhone.

Neat isn’t it? It’s got a touchpad, so it would most likely be a multitouch piece. With a screen of 3.7 to 4.1 inches, that’s pretty badass. Also to be noted is that it also has the shoulder buttons (L and R), alongside the other buttons on the PSP. Seems it’s got twin analog ‘sticks’… more like sliders actually, but all for the better. Also to be noted is the supposrt for microSD and not the original Memory Stick Duo.
This could be heading for a 2010 release, meaning it’ll probably be out next month or December, but I can bet you all (or most) agree that 2011 would be better off seeing as this model is still a prototype.

My reaction to this? I’m somewhat a Sony geek, so I could scream my lungs out! But I won’t, seeing as 2011 also looks like the date the PSP2 might be released… Might I said, it might just be showcased at E3 or Tokyo Game Show… either way, Detanfy and I would keep searching for more details and would keep you up as much as possible.

The Playstation Phone somewhat looks like the PSPgo, did I mention that? 🙂

About PC

Let there be bread... And then the ducks quacked.

Leave a comment