Archive | September 30, 2011

Microsoft News » Gears Of Wars Sells 3 Million Copies In A Week

Microsoft announced that its Xbox exclusive franchise just topped more than 3 million units in its first week. Its an impressive number for a single platform title. Gears of War franchise also reached another milestone of $1 Billion sales in its lifetime. Microsoft’s Corporate Vice President Phil Spencer says, “Gears of War was the first […]

Microsoft News » Gears Of Wars Sells 3 Million Copies In A Week.

I misplaced myself.. Where was I?

Isn’t it amazing how quickly your body can regenerate some of it’s toxic energy so you could do something that you so love? No, I’m not talking about sex now… you could get a heart attack or (worse..) a broken boner if you keep syncing energy into the powerhouse called the brain(dirty minds you lot).
I’m talking about a hobby, like one that you couldn’t do for ages because you were broke and/or had exams to boot. In my case, it’s writing… or blogging, or blog-writing… whatever.

I’ve been lost in a trance-like dimension called Real Life for so long… and I cannot quite remember what the real cyber world feels like.. the rush of stupid ideas and incoherent words flowing into my head as I begin to type on my keyboard completely influenced by the cursor not blinking because I’m typing and typing without stopping. I not insane, let’s clear that out first. My divine mumbling is due to the fact that not only am I strapped in a sweater with a polo beneath it and me gulping in about 8 pills because my Mom got them for my illness (I love you Mom!). On the dark side, it means you’ll probably be haunted by me sniffing continuously while I ponder the depths of my Aruarian mind searching for something to give out to the lovely people that have actually clicked this post to read. On the plus side, I solemnly swear I’ve been up to no good…

Do I digress? I’m not quite sure I’ve even started with the digression. Or the point of this post… Oh yeah.
I had a tough spell for a few days back, Detanfy is a big witness to it (plus he helped my ass through it as well). Aah good times, good times.
I went through the blog to find out Dancil hasn’t shown much face… I swear I want some of the cake Dancil’s having right now. Cake quests can be really fun you know… Babse gave you fun things on the new facebook look. I haven’t really experimented on it actually, but just from a broad overview it looks nice (and it’s not just because of the cute girl who added pictures to her profile and is showing at the top of my timeline).

What have we all learnt with the 400+ words I’ve scribbled on here??
*looks at whats been written* Yeah, I can officially call this post Jonzing on a kentro level. But it’s my post so :P…