Archive | December 18, 2010

Detanfy’s Best of Music #2/DaGrin Tribute

Dagrin.

The Chief Executive Omota himself.

Coincidentally enough I was listening to Idi Nla when I read the news about his untimely death.

Before I talk about the song, let me this time to appreciate Dagrin. The man was a legend. He truly was a talented and very insightful individual. His lyrics inspired people to live the life they wished and still be able to do something great in this world. Dagrin was never a faker or a poser, he never exaggerated and he kept it 100% real and in the end left behind a great legacy in Nigerian contemporary music.

God bless you DaGrin. Rest in peace Now let me talk about the song

Phylix’s Top 25; Number 3

Sometimes I surprise myself with the crazy things I enjoy. Sometimes it’s weird things, and other times things of old. Well, that last part is probably true for everyone else. After all, I don’t think I can count how many times I’ve heard someone say ‘They don’t make music like they used to’. Most times, it’s usually pertaining to rap, because it’s usually a rap song that plays and then the ‘nostalgia’ of the yesteryears hits whosoever utters that line.
While that line might have an inkling of truth, Read On

Relax and Laugh

It’s Saturday.. and I woke up with a terrible neck pain that’s extending to my right hand, making it shake uncontrollably sometimes. Probably I slept the wrong way (hardly happens) or it’s the pillow I used… or maybe this is a bad case of ‘waking up on the wrong side of the bed’. Read On